Morning thoughts…

Love is the ability and willingness to allow those that you care for to be what they choose for themselves without the insistence that they satisfy you.” ~Wayne Dyer

My mind can comprehend unconditional love as a possibility BUT my mind and my heart are challenged by what I see humans, myself included, doing and being. Maybe withholding our acceptance of some people is a defense mechanism based on the illusion that we are safe if we keep some people out of our heart. But if our true nature is Oneness, can we really be happy in separation?

This is what I am pondering today…my lack of acceptance for those who want to disenfranchise certain portions of the population from rights and experiences. And if I do NOT accept them, am I not doing the same thing I despise in them?

A world that works for everyone and includes everyone is challenging to imagine. Not believing everything that everyone else believes but respecting all people’s rights to believe what they feel is best for them and for their life…living a life that includes and accepts all beings.

Well, THAT should keep me busy for a few lifetimes!

 

 

Leave a Reply

